December 1st Christmas Begins


by Mark Schrull

12/1/12 Lorain – It is December 1st, 2012, and December is for Christmas.  I have recovered from the great November feast and turned the page of the Calendar.  As I see the month, gleaming back at me, I think,  Wow! Where did the year go?

Candy canes, mistletoe, and thoughts of the decorating the house and Christmas tree fill my mind.   Outside lights?  Check.  Manger scene? Check, check.  All the neat little things we have put away come out of boxes carefully preserved from Christmases past.   Tree ornaments, trumpet candle holders, bells and holly, all find a place for display. Celebrating the birth of our lord and savior, Jesus Christ has always been big for my family.  This year it will be no different.

Today I start my Christmas project.  Each day through Christmas, I willCampbell's Christmas Tree post a photo with Christmas as the theme.  Starting today, and for the next 25 days, Christmas is in LifeInLorain.

Campbell's Tree 2Here is today’s photo; our ceramic Campbell’s Christmas Tree and my little Campbell’s snowmen.

Click on any image to enlarge.

Snowmen DSCF6395Christmas Treet 2 Rotated

Comments are closed.