Seniors – Beware Fake Utility Workers


By Mark Schrull

7/8/2013 Lorain, Ohio, USA – I usually keep things light here at LifeInLorain, but this is an exception.  I’d like you to take a look at an article I wrote for Yahoo Voices which was published June 27th, 2013 .  It happened to me, and yes, I called the police…

It was a rainy day and a young male knocked on the front door.  He was wearing  a rain poncho and holding a clip board. Unbelievably, when I answered the door he said and I quote, “I’m with the power companies and I’m here to see if everything is going as planned.  I’m gonna need to see your electric and gas bills.”

I told him, “Everything is going as planned.  The electric is on.  The gas is on.

http://voices.yahoo.com/retired-utility-boss-warns-fake-utility-workers-12177516.html?cat=12

Comments are closed.