Hummingbird Visits My Garden


by Mark Schrull

8/25/2013 Lorain, Ohio, USA – I was finally able to capture the hummingbird which visits my garden each day since the Cardinal Vine began opening.  This one is the female.  The male is a brilliant emerald-green.  I have seen him but haven’t been able to capture him on video or camera.  They are very quick and very shy.

This morning I simply set up the video camera on a tripod, and let it run.  I snipped these stills from the video.  If you would like to see the video, I uploaded it to YouTube.  The video may be found here: http://youtu.be/ZFlzulcifns

SUNP0001 007 SUNP0001 007 SUNP0001 007 SUNP0001 007 SUNP0001 007

2 responses to “Hummingbird Visits My Garden

  1. Forest So Green

    This summer I watched a hummingbird visit our hosta flowers. They sure can move fast.